The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2003, 10:55am
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Play (a):
NFHS: It is legal for B1 to touch the ball after A1 has released the ball for the throw-in and the ball is still on the out-of-bounds side of the boundary line. Out-of-bounds off of B1. Team A gets a designated spot throw-in closet to the spot where the ball touched out-of-bounds.
Ok, "other Mark", riddle me this. In this case, what would the ruling be if, after being touched by B1 before it breaks the plane, the ball does not hit OOB, but continues inbounds? Is this then just a no-call?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1