|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			The question reads: "During halftime, A-1 who has been wearing the number 4, changes his jersey with the number 24.  Upon returning to the floor, A-1 notifies the scorers and the officials of the change. Referee assesses A-1  with a technical foul.  Is the official correct?"  
		 | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			Rule 10-1-Art.2c - It is a team technical to require the scorer to cahnge a squad member's or player's number in the scorebook. If the player did not report it to the officials and the scorers, then it would be a single flagrant technical which would require DQ. Shoot the technical and get the 2nd half going.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			Rule 10-1-Art.2c - It is a team technical to require the scorer to cahnge a squad member's or player's number in the scorebook. If the player did not report it to the officials and the scorers, then it would be a single flagrant technical which would require DQ. Shoot the technical and get the 2nd half going. You are correct in regards to changing a player's number after the 10 min limit...however...as stated in 10-3-1, a player must report any change in number to both scores and officials prior to participating. This did apen in this case. No Technical is called. Legal action. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |