The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2003, 06:00pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
ok, hope i got my call right,a1 in the bonus, b2 intentionally fouls a1 to stop clock , technical free throws awarded, a1 gets ball near spot of foul. bonus fouls not awarded. this is the correct call to my recollection at the time no grief from coach, been looking through book to verify. help appreciated always learning. THANKS
Sounds like you got the call right, but are just using the wrong terms to describe it. If B2 intentionally fouls A1, for whatever reason, the penalty is 2 free throws plus the ball near the spot of the foul. The only exception would be if the foul is in the act of shooting a 3 point shot which is unsuccessful. The bonus and the word technical play no part in this ruling if I understand your description accurately.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1