The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 07, 2003, 05:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 71
From what I understand a technical foul is to be assessed if a player intentionally strikes the backboard or signal while a try is in the air.

So, if a player commits BI while doing this, would that not be a reason to call BI and a Technical?

If these two calls were made, we would then count the basket (2 or 3 points) and then award the offended team 2 FT's and the ball at the division line, correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1