The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 15, 2000, 10:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1
Question

1-1/2 min. left in a 1 pt JV girls game. Free throw made, ball handed to A1, A1 kneels down to tie shoe, co-official (U) ask if she wants a time out, she says NO, she is eventually called for a 5 sec. violation. (VS coach) not JV coach steps out on floor during time out and drills officials trying to to get (R) to go against the (U). Officials stayed calm, moments later, (U) goes to VS coach and admits he made a mistakes. I know we shouldn't have allowed the VS coach to get involved. Next the VS coach inquires about the call again, wants (R) to reverse call as a correctable error. I don't think play had resumed. I know we normally stop play on dead ball and allow/encourage players to tie shoes, but . . .
Q: Was this actually a bad call or just a mistake in judgment?
Q: If bad call, is it a correctable error by (R)?
__________________
TexasRef
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1