The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 24, 2003, 09:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee

If B1 tips the ball into the back court,any A player can now legally get the ball.
Ace
I know that JR knows this, but I thought it important to clrify based on his phrasing in this response. To be perfectly clear, A1 could throw a pass that is clearly headed for b/c, B1's tip could have virtually no impact or completely change the flight of the ball - this call doesn't change. The key is that B1 was last to touch before it went b/c. At that point, you don' have a b/c call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1