The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 28, 2003, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
In NFHS the rule does not use the word legal. If the ball is touched, it is touched period. So in NFHS you DO switch the arrow on a kick, but in NCAA games (that rule does have the word legally in it) the arrow may not change. Ask Chuck for the NCAA interp.
The interps are the same -- the arrow switches when the ball is touched inbounds.

The subsequent throw-in is for the kicking violation; it's not an AP throw-in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1