The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2003, 06:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
In NCAA men it is a player control foul only if the shooter has not released the shot at the time of the contact. Since this is different than the HS rule (airborne shooter), I would have to say that it should be even simpler than the NFHS ruling (double foul not PC) and that the basket counts in an NCAA men's game.
It is probably also a double foul in NCAA, too, but I think that you have even more justification for counting the shot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1