The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2003, 03:00am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Bobby
Basket interference. A2 grabbed the ring, caused the backboard to vibrate, interference. T for the ring hang, and basket interference. Team B gets the ball. Count the basket if it's a Team B shot.
Bobby, AD said that the ball was bouncing above the ring when A2 grabbed the rim. That means that the grabbing of the rim by A2 by itself doesn't meet the definition of BI, either in NCAA or NFHS rulesets.Rocky has the correct answer for NCAA ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1