The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2003, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
so let me rephrase my question.

By the book, how would my hypothetical situation be handled?
It's a very poorly written question that begs to be answered FALSE simply because they have not told you WHICH net is being touched while the ball is in EITHER basket.

But the answer is yes, it's BI for players on either TEAM to touch THE net while the ball is on or within THE basket it's attached to. The result could be awarding or cancelling a score.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1