The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2003, 03:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Touching the ball again immediately after being OOB and then coming back in-bounds is the violation,and that is what R9-3 is telling you.
None of that stuff is in my book. . .
but I can imagine that it is. :shrug:

Quote:
If the player NEVER DOES TOUCH THE BALL after stepping OOB, then what particular violation in the rulebook then covers the play? R9-3 doesn't.
This is our fundamental difference of opinion. I think the question in 9-3 covers it precisely. That question doesn't ask about what happens when the dribbler touches the ball after being OOB. It asks about what happens when the dribbler steps on the boundary line, without touching the ball.

This is obviously a tomato/tomahto thing, but for the life of me, I can't imagine how.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1