The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 08:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
If the dribbler allows the ball to get away because he has steppted on the line, that implies he is in control at the time he steps on the line. It is a violation. Now a smart dribbler will probably avoid an OOB call more that 50% of the time by letting the ball go, but if the only reason he doesn't touch the ball again is because he is on the line, the violation has already occurred.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1