The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 07:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Mick,
If A2 touches the ball BEFORE A1 steps OOB, then it is clear and I agree with you. However, as the play was described above A1 steps OOB before A2 comes and gets the ball. I think that the official is required to use his judgment in this case to determine whether A1 still had control or not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1