The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 06:41pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
How can that be??!!!?

Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
I think what NVRef is saying is that if player control exists when A1 steps OOB, it doesn't matter if he's touching the ball or not. It's an immediate violation.
Yes, this is exactly what I am saying.
NevadaRef,
By what rule do we know that A1 did not end his dribble?
From U.P. here it looks like he stopped dribbling because he knew he caught the line with his foot, or he dropped a pass to A2.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1