The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 13, 2003, 03:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,233
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref in PA
In our chapter meeting last night, this situation was presented:

A1 begins to take a shot for goal at the top of the key. A) Before A1 releases the ball, or B) After A1 releases the ball, B1 swats the ball from behind and the ball bounces off of A2 who is in front court and bounces into back court where A3 retrieves the ball. Violation or Not? Why?
Violation in (a) as team control still exists. Not a violation in (b) because team control ended when the ball left A1'a hands on a try.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1