The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 06:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Re: Re: Almost correct

Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown
NFHS 5.2.1 Situation C (item d)...

if touched by the offense and deflected from inside the three point line (two point area) then two points.
So, as I read this case that you've provided, it makes it a two if it is deflected. However, if it is merely touches without imparting a change of momentum, this case does not apply. Would you agree?

Not to bring physics into this debate, but any touch would, de facto, cause a change in momentum of the system - both that of the ball and the player.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1