![]() |
|
|||
After a little more searching, I checked 6-3. Article 3 reads:
"In all jump-ball situations other than the start of the game and each extra period, an alternating-possession throw-in shall result when: e. The ball becomes dead when neither team is in control and no goal or infraction or end of a quarter or extra period is involved." So maybe we read this as saying that if there is a goal involved, you don't use the AP arrow, even if the whistle blows when there's no team control. I like that reading a LOT better than my previous attempt. So Dan, can we use this citation for questions #7 and #25?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
Bookmarks |
|
|