| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			After a little more searching, I checked 6-3.  Article 3 reads: 
 
"In all jump-ball situations other than the start of the game and each extra period, an alternating-possession throw-in shall result when: 
 
e. The ball becomes dead when neither team is in control and no goal or infraction or end of a quarter or extra period is involved." 
 
So maybe we read this as saying that if there is a goal involved, you don't use the AP arrow, even if the whistle blows when there's no team control. 
 
I like that reading a LOT better than my previous attempt. 
 
So Dan, can we use this citation for questions #7 and #25?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |