The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 05, 2003, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
With new rule 4-6-4 in mind, A1 attempts a dunk, during which he pulls down the ring. However, the ball doesn't go in right away, but instead rattles around a bit, perhaps hitting the glass and / or flange. When A1 releases the ring, it strikes the ball.

Is this BI? If yes, would you actually call this (seems ticky-tack to me)?

By rule, it sounds like it is BI, but I can't find anything to dispute it or support it. We discussed this at our local association meeting last night.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1