The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 05, 2003, 08:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 166
Send a message via AIM to stewcall
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Stew, it's a violation against whomever touched it last if the ball goes completely above the rim from below.The violation occurs as soon as the ball clears the rim on the way up. It doesn't matter what happens after that.Rules references are R9-4 and case book play 9.4SITUATION.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Nov 5th, 2003 at 06:49 AM]
thanks for the case book situation and thanks for correction- I knew I needed a rules clarification!
Stew
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1