The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 05, 2003, 03:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias

Disagree. The whole point of the rule is to allow an airborne player to land, even if the feet land frontcourt, then backcourt. You let both feet touch, regardless of where they touch the court or in what order (as long as they're both inbounds, obviously). This is exactly why the exception was put in.
Chuck,
Camron and I are both saying that if the player makes a NORMAL landing, then it is not a backcourt violation no matter where or what order the feet come down. However, I certainly don't consider landing on one foot and standing there for a few seconds, then putting the other foot down to be a NORMAL landing. Since the exception says that the player is allowed to make a normal landing, I feel that it does not apply if the player makes an unnatural landing and that a backcourt violation should be called.
Hope I made my position on this clear. Do you still disagree?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1