The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 03, 2003, 10:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally posted by oc
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
[
A2, being a dribbler, remains in the backcourt until all three points (the ball and both feet) touch in the FC with no intervening backcourt touches. So, if A2 was dribbling the ball in the backcourt, and then moved the backcourt foot to the frontcourt, he could still keep dribbling the ball in the backcourt and could even return entirely to the backcourt. He could also put one foot in the backcourt, then move the dribble to the frontcourt...legally.

Technically, a player could, during a dribble in the backcourt, legally continue to dribble and hop on one foot all the way to the frontcourt baseline and back into the backcourt. (as long as 10 seconds didn't expire).

[Edited by Camron Rust on Nov 3rd, 2003 at 05:40 PM]
-I think you are wrong here. Once the foot in the backcourt is picked up the player/ball has frontcourt status. The player then can not put the foot back down in the backcourt. Even if the player is dribbling at the time.
[/B]
Please cite rule or case book to back up your reply.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1