The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 03, 2003, 02:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Because there is still team control . . . eh . . .

which leads to one of the other amazing circumstances that truly, and rightly, never gets called - at least by Fed rules, during a loose ball team control remains with the team that had control, so that, in theory, you can have a 3-second violation during a long loose ball episode . . . right? Same thing during an interrupted dribble.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1