The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2003, 10:47am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by Ridgeben
A1 has the ball in his backcourt and is 9 seconds into his 10 second count. He releases the ball and it is caught by A2 in the front court at 12 seconds. The rule (9.8) says a player/team shall not be in continious control of the ball in his backcourt. Can someone clarify continious control for me and give me the correct call.
Ridgeben,
Continuous control means the other team has not controlled the ball.
The ball in the air at 10, 12 seconds still has not achieved frontcourt status, so by your rule noted, the ball still has backcourt location and the 10 second rule has been violated.
I passed on two of those calls last night.
mick



How many other rules should we ignore?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1