The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2003, 10:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 71
Send a message via AIM to Ridgeben
A1 has the ball in his backcourt and is 9 seconds into his 10 second count. He releases the ball and it is caught by A2 in the front court at 12 seconds. The rule (9.8) says a player/team shall not be in continious control of the ball in his backcourt. Can someone clarify continious control for me and give me the correct call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1