![]() |
|
|
|||
Not possible under NFHS rules. Batting the ball is done with the hand(s) per
4-15-1” . . . A dribble is ball movement caused by a player in control who bats [intentionally strikes the ball with the hand(s)] or pushes the ball to the floor once or several times. It is not a part of a dribble when the ball touches a player’s own backboard.” No, but this action does not take place during the course of normal play inbounds. This is a throw-in and that must be done with the hand(s) as noted in the rules cited above. |
|
|||
Always ...
"One Rule, One Interpretation, Semper Ubi Sub Ubi".
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
Quote:
We can read the rules in the book and clearly understand that this action is not legal. |
|
|||
Only way you can make this a violation is some gymnastics with this part:
ART. 6 . . . The thrown ball shall not touch the thrower in the court before it touches or is touched by another player. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal/legal sub. | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 7 | Wed Feb 15, 2006 06:07pm |
legal or illegal | kkid091 | Baseball | 3 | Thu Jul 21, 2005 01:04pm |
Legal Or Illegal | whiskers_ump | Softball | 20 | Wed Mar 16, 2005 12:51pm |
legal or illegal | xxssmen | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 03, 2005 08:52am |
Legal or illegal? | ilya | Basketball | 4 | Thu May 04, 2000 01:26pm |