The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 28, 2003, 09:09pm
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Junker
If it's before the ball is live, I'd have to go with a double T (again without looking). If I'm wrong, please set me straight.
If it's before the ball is live, ignore it unless it's intentional or flagrant.
If it's "just before the release", then the ball is live. It becomes live when it is available to the shooter. So, call a double foul, clear the lane, A1 shoots 2, go with the arrow, ball inbounded at the endline.
You said A1 shoots 2. Is this because the double foul occurred while the ball is still in the shooters hand so the first shot needs to be reshot? Or did you mean shoot the second shot? Is the first cancelled?

Change the scenario to a normal shot. Double foul while A1 is in the act of shooting but the ball has not left the hand yet. If the shot was good do the fouls cancel the shot? I know this is probably in the case book but I can't find last years and I dont have new ones yet.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1