![]() |
|
|||
So what your saying is.
End of Arizona womens' game ball hit a referee after being touched by the inbounders defender. Nothing done wrong only .5 seconds left on the clock when touch happed game is over before contact with official happens. If you want to see play and haven't:
https://twitter.com/ArizonaWBB/statu...098493953?s=20 Now it did get me thinking. If players are where they were until they get there their going, but officials are part of equipment/floor when ball contacts them. When are we inbounds and out of bounds? Obviously I'm out of bounds when ball touches me then its out. If I'm on the playing court I'm inbounds play on. 1) If I'm straddling the line and its hits my foot or body that's inbounds because the rest of me is out of bounds I think I'm still equipment that's out of bounds so whistle play down? 2) If I was straddling line and ball comes towards so I jump (imagine if I could still jump) to avoid the ball but it hits me anyway. Am I inbounds? Out of bounds? Does which foot left the floor first matter?
__________________
Coach: Hey ref I'll make sure you can get out of here right after the game! Me: Thanks, but why the big rush. Coach: Oh I thought you must have a big date . . .we're not the only ones your planning on F$%&ing tonite are we! |
Bookmarks |
|
|