Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Rich  Billy's right.  
 Like it or not, by rule this is a 3-point basket.
 
 
 Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
 | 
	
 Nope, he’s dead wrong and so are you. 
The different case play in which the thrown ball is well below the level of the ring and strikes a defender’s shoulder then bounces up and into the goal is the proper citation.  That ruling is a two-point goal.  
As Rut writes, the action shown in the video is not what is intended by or under the purview of the rule and/or case play cited by Billy.