The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 23, 2003, 05:15pm
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
A1 secures a rebound off of B's backboard and throws a pass in the direction of the division line. B1 jumps from her frontcourt, catches the ball while airborne, lands with one foot in her frontcourt, then steps into the back court with her other foot. The official calls a backcourt violation. Did the official handle this correctly?

I'm with you rockyroad...at least NF boys...I've got Backcourt violation. Maybe I'm missing something here also.

RD
I dont have my rulebook handy but I think this is legal in NF as well. I think there is an exemption for a player to make a "normal landing" when they secured the ball while in the air. Anyone got a reference?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1