The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 19, 2003, 08:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by zac
#64 If A1 and B1 create a held-ball situation before the possession arrow is set to begin the game, substitute A6 may enter to replace A1.
I think that this would only be true if A1 were injured. If A1 is required by rule to jump, then I don't think s/he can sub out, but I can't find a definitive rule on that.

Quote:
#65 It is permissible to withdraw a player before the clock properly starts following his or her substitution into the game.
This is true. There is sometimes confusion b/c if a player has subbed out of the game, then it is not legal for that same player to sub back into the game until the clock has properly started (3-3-4). But a player who comes into the game, may be subbed out at the next dead ball, even if the clock never started.

Hope that helps.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1