![]() |
|
|||
Re: Was this not the case.......
Quote:
player yanking down the ring & potentially causing a shot to miss. It is found in 4-4-2: "Basket interference also occurs when a movable basket ring is pulled down by a player so that it contacts the ball before the ring returns to its original position." (Recall BI was only the call if the basket or ball was touched while the ball was in or on the basket.) Knight swore 2 points should be awarded, Valentine et al had it right but this rule was added the following year. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|