The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 27, 1999, 12:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Lightbulb

I think it would depend on whether the touching were deliberate or accidental. If deliberate, I would rule the initial "throw" as pass and declare that it was a tap worth 2 points if made. If the touching were accidental, it would be a 3.

If you were to always declare it a 3, I guarantee you would see a long lob play toward the rim where the teammate taps in. It could be argued that the lob was a shot and it should be three.

Now, I can't see how this would happen accidently. How tall is A2? Is he so tall that his teammate can't get the ball over his head? He better not have his hands up in front of his own teammate.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1