The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 01, 2000, 11:27am
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 171
Send a message via AIM to Bradley Batt
It is not a violation if A2 catches the ball in the air unless the ball is on its downward flight towards the basket with a chance to go it - in that case it would be offensive goaltending.

Otherwise, it is a legal play for A2 to catch the ball and shoot either before or after returning to the floor.

A1 cannot toss the ball off the backboard to himself, of course.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1