The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2018, 01:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,039
With about 9:28 to go in the game, there was a UCONN player control foul called along the endline. Defensive player clearly had a foot OOB. In NCAAW, does the defensive player have to be IB to take a charge? I thought it was a big call at the time and nobody mentioned it. What is the rule?
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Women's NC: Notre Dame vs. UConn Discussion bballref3966 Basketball 9 Wed Apr 08, 2015 08:48am
Uconn v Notre Dame NCAAW Mechanics (Video) RefCT Basketball 4 Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:16pm
Notre Dame/UConn Thread bballref3966 Basketball 22 Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:03am
Notre Dame to ACC....... HLin NC Football 1 Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:28pm
UConn/Notre Dame Women's game. JRutledge Basketball 1 Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1