The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 09, 2003, 12:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Tomcat,
Under NFHS high school rules (which are written for a team game), a player who has ended his dribble may not start a second dribble unless he lost control because of:
1. a try for goal
2. a bat by an opponent
3. a pass or fumble which has then touched, or been touched by, another player.

Your play would fall under part 3. Since your opponent threw a pass that touched you, he may dribble again. In short, you were wrong to call a double-dribble violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1