The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 08, 2003, 04:20pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Does A1 need to be inbounds to call...err...to request TO?
I'm sure she does, if she has the ball. Without the ball, I'm not sure. Does anyone know a reference for requesting a time-out without the ball, while out of bounds?
More nits: why can't A1, holding the ball, be OOB when requesting TO?

Legal,if it's a throw-in.Anyone on Team A can.Also OK if ball is at disposal of Team A for a throw-in,too.
Rule 5-8-3(a)
Casebook play 5.8.3SitB or 5.8.3SitD(c).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1