![]() |
|
|||
There is no Team Control during a try. In order for a BC violation to occur PC needs to be established. How does batting a rebound fulfill the following?
Rule 4 Section 9. Control—Player, Team Art. 1. A player shall be in control when: a. Holding a live ball; or b. Dribbling a live ball while inbounds. Additionally, there is this, which is directly on point in regards to this conversation: 4-9 Art. 4. There shall be no team control during: a. A jump ball; b. The tapping of a rebound (unless it is a try for goal); c. A try for goal after the ball is in flight; d. The period that follows any of these acts (a-c) while the ball is being batted (from the vicinity of other players) in an attempt to secure control; or e. A dead ball. So what am I missing? Seriously wish folks would actually look up and read a rule before telling others what the rule is. We get enough misinformation in AAU and Summer ball locker rooms.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Wed Dec 06, 2017 at 04:24pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|