The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2017, 05:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
One and bonus question

A foul has been committed that should result in a one and one free throw taking place. The officials do not realize the bonus is in effect, and the ball is inbounded. Time comes off the clock. The official scorer then realizes the error that was made. Is this a correctable error? Should the team that was fouled still be awarded the one and one opportunity?

Doug
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bonus not double bonus so cal lurker Basketball 97 Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:24pm
NFHS Bonus 1 & 1 question referee50 Basketball 21 Tue Dec 11, 2012 11:28am
"In the Bonus" rainmaker Basketball 5 Mon Dec 22, 2003 07:36pm
"T" and the bonus Hawker Basketball 4 Sun Jan 30, 2000 02:58am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1