The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 09, 2003, 07:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
Here's another question. After simultaneous personal fouls, do you resume play with point of interuption same as double personal fouls? (NCAA)
You don't use POI with either double or simultaneous personal fouls. The ball goes back to the team in control with no reset of the shot clock. If there is no team control, you go to the arrow.

See the chart in Rule 10-24 in the 2004 rulebook.
While LOTTO is correct that POI does not technically apply (see the definitions), the effect is the same.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1