![]() |
|
|||
From the POE's:
2. Team control, throw-in. The relevance of team control during a throw-in only applies when a member of the throw- in team fouls. Such fouls shall be ruled team control fouls. Team control during a throw-in is NOT intended to be the same as player control/team control inbounds. Team control inbounds is established when a player from either team who has inbound status gains control of the ball. During the throw-in, 10-seconds, 3-seconds, frontcourt status, backcourt status, closely guarded, etc., are NOT factors as there has yet to be player control/team control obtained inbounds. With specific regard to the backcourt violation; a team may not be the last to touch a live ball in the front court and then be the first to touch a live ball in the backcourt, provided that team has establish player control/team control on the playing court (either in the backcourt or frontcourt). BY RULE EXCEPTION, during a throw-in a team may leave the front court, establish player control/team control while airborne and land in the backcourt. This is a legal play and ONLY applies to the first player of the offense who touches the ball PRIOR to the end of the throw-in. This only applies to an Offensive player? A defensive player (B1) cannot jump from B's frontcourt, catch a throw-in in mid-air, then land in B's backcourt?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Tue Oct 10, 2017 at 03:29pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS Past Interpretations Archive (2024-25 Added) | Nevadaref | Basketball | 39 | Tue Nov 05, 2024 09:52am |
NFHS 2017-18 Rules Changes | SC Official | Basketball | 275 | Wed Nov 08, 2017 03:37pm |
2017-18 NFHS Error(s) | SC Official | Basketball | 13 | Fri Sep 08, 2017 02:03pm |
2017-18 NFHS Comments, POE's | SC Official | Basketball | 19 | Mon Jun 05, 2017 04:53pm |
2017 NFHS Softball Rule Changes | Stat-Man | Softball | 7 | Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:51pm |