![]() |
|
|||
Video Request
Iowa State @ Texas Tech last night (8:00pm CST on ESPNU). Difficult backcourt violation in traffic with 1 second left in regulation of tie game. There was an official's review to put time back on the clock after the violation. I'm assuming backcourt violations are not reviewable under NCAA rules. NCAA officials please confirm.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
Bang bang play. Any way you look at it, the officials were incorrect. If dribbler's foot down in FC, travel. If not, no BC violation. Interestingly, both T and C have same BC call. That indicates to me that the dribbler's foot probably did not touch FC, otherwise at least one of T or C would have a travel. Then, it is hard to believe that both T and C got the BC violation incorrect. Would have liked to hear their post game conversation regarding what each saw.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist? ![]() Last edited by bucky; Tue Feb 21, 2017 at 01:12pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Before Backcourt ...
Travel.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
If his foot was down in the FC then it's an obvious travel. I felt he traveled already in the BC.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
That's my point. The only way to justify a BC call is to say the foot was down, which now means they kicked a travel call.
|
|
|||
While ball handler is in the air, White #2 has his hand on the ball and both feet in the FC. Is that enough to establish FC status? That's the only thing I can see here that would lead to a BC call.
|
|
|||
Quote:
The assertion is that the ball handler, after jumping, landed in the FC before breaking contact with the ball on the pass. I believe that is correct. As such, it was a travel (or should have been) but it was certainly a backcourt violation. Ultimately, the right team got the ball.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Video Request: Team Warning for Delay (Video added) | crosscountry55 | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 20, 2016 05:44pm |
Video request: Mercer basket with 1:07 left in 2nd half (Video) | Nevadaref | Basketball | 13 | Sat Mar 22, 2014 03:04pm |
Video Request Indiana Miami: Foul causes a travel (Video Added) | Sharpshooternes | Basketball | 12 | Fri May 24, 2013 04:44pm |
Video Request: Michigan v. Florida (Video Added) | JRutledge | Basketball | 11 | Mon Apr 01, 2013 06:43am |
Video request: OVC Title game Murray St. vs. Belmont (Video Added) | JRutledge | Basketball | 8 | Sat Mar 23, 2013 06:18pm |