The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Video Request Pitt vs Ohmah-Nebraska (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/102000-video-request-pitt-vs-ohmah-nebraska.html)

Remington Thu Dec 29, 2016 11:36am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadNewsRef (Post 995790)
Dang, what am I, chopped liver? I beat Dale by a few hours. [emoji34]

Feeling like Rodney Dangerfield here. LOL

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

Sorry BNR, you are correct. I just thought Dale3 had a more complete answer for those that aren't quite as familiar with the RA rules.

By the way, Rodney is still one of my all time favorites. I pull up his old routines on youtube quite often!

JRutledge Thu Dec 29, 2016 01:46pm

Finally!!!!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SAK (Post 995511)
Second clip 2:15. Wondering about the monitor use. There was no foul called on the play.

Sorry this took so long. Had issues with the online app that was making this hard to capture.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/k8N7B1NOsAk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Peace

APG Thu Dec 29, 2016 02:02pm

IMO:

I'd have a blocking foul...regardless. If the B2 wasn't in the RA I'd have him turning into the opponent. Still you have B2 a secondary defender in the RA...who remained grounded...and the contact is more than incidental. I'd want the lead having first crack at this...secondary defender...in the paint...this is his bread and butter.

I've had assignor say to officiate this feet up in order to pick up the location of the secondary defender. Once you do that you can adjudicate the probably block/charge.....grounded/alighted...incidental/illegal.

It's a lot to take in but it's also why it's been harped that the outside officials must have opinions on these plays.

Raymond Thu Dec 29, 2016 02:21pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by APG (Post 995853)
IMO:

I'd have a blocking foul...regardless. If the B2 wasn't in the RA I'd have him turning into the opponent. Still you have B2 a secondary defender in the RA...who remained grounded...and the contact is more than incidental. I'd want the lead having first crack at this...secondary defender...in the paint...this is his bread and butter.

I've had assignor say to officiate this feet up in order to pick up the location of the secondary defender. Once you do that you can adjudicate the probably block/charge.....grounded/alighted...incidental/illegal.

It's a lot to take in but it's also why it's been harped that the outside officials must have opinions on these plays.

The Lead had started a rotation then backed out when the drive started. I think he lost focus on secondary defenders when he did that.

Raymond Thu Dec 29, 2016 02:23pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JRutledge (Post 995849)
Sorry this took so long. Had issues with the online app that was making this hard to capture.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/k8N7B1NOsAk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Peace

Before Dale comes in and steals my thunder. :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadNewsRef (Post 995673)
As for the play at 2:15 of the second half, they go to the monitor to see if there is cause for a flagrant or dead-ball technical on W25 after a travel is called on the opposing team.

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1