The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 24, 1999, 07:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 36
Wink

Ralph,
It is "on or over" the spot, thus a player may jump up in air to make a spot throw-in. I think you meant that. The violation is a throw-in violation and not a traveling violation. I still see officals who make the correct call, but give the incorrect signal.(S18) Pivot foot restrictions are not in effect.
Gary
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1