![]() |
|
|||
Back court violation exception for defender?
I'm sure this question has come up before but I cannot remember the ruling:
9.9.1D A1's throw in near the division line is deflected by B1. A2 jumps from his f/c, catches the ball and lands in b/c = violation. But what if B2 jumps from his f/c, catches the ball and lands in his b/c? Does B2 benefit from the defender exception resulting in no violation or does the ruling in 9.9.1D apply where it says, "The exception granted during a throw in ends when the throw in ends and is only for the player making the initial touch on the ball?" |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Back Court Violation | Ed Maeder | Basketball | 20 | Tue Feb 26, 2013 09:01pm |
yet another back court violation | sny1120 | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 26, 2005 05:08pm |
Back Court Violation | Ricejock | Basketball | 16 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 06:12am |
Back court violation?? | mwalker13004 | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jan 06, 2004 03:22pm |
back court violation? | smoref | Basketball | 32 | Fri Nov 21, 2003 09:36am |