The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 16, 2016, 12:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The evaluator has no rule basis for his idiotic comment. He is wrong.

The crew was correct to not penalize B5 with a technical foul since it felt that he grasped the ring to prevent injury. That is permitted. The rules do not specify offense or defense. Either team is allowed to do this.

The crew should have considered defensive BI, if the ball struck the ring on the shot and it had not yet returned to its original position. If the ring had returned, then nothing need be called.

Sounds as if the crew nailed this play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hanging on the Rim griblets Basketball 30 Fri Feb 05, 2016 06:26pm
Hanging on the rim Fathertime Basketball 2 Mon Feb 01, 2010 07:06pm
Hanging on the Rim grunewar Basketball 2 Sun Mar 16, 2008 05:14pm
The Hanging C Jay R Basketball 3 Sun Oct 26, 2003 05:43pm
Hanging on rim devdog69 Basketball 5 Thu Feb 14, 2002 11:39am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1