The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 09, 2016, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 117
Is this a do over?

Team A scores and is down by 1 point at the end of the game. Team B calls time with 3 secs on the clock. The ball is inbounded in the backcourt but the timer fails to start the clock. Team B coach is screaming that the clock did not start. The officials blow it dead. The trail tells the new lead that he reached two on his backcourt count before the whistle blew everything dead. They decide to replay the throw in with 3 seconds on the clock. Is this the correct way to handle this? Could they have used the trail's count and put one second on the clock and inbound where the POI was on the whistle?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1