![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I know that's not the rule, said so above and mentioned the rule 6 case play. It's a held ball when B grabs it, not a violation on A1. They are not basing these plays on ball location rules. They are using the throw in has not ended stuff...thx |
|
|||
|
Nothing to see here. Move along.
Last edited by bob jenkins; Fri Feb 12, 2016 at 12:00pm. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
I thought touching objects gave the player OOB status and touching persons did not.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
SITUATION: A1 while holding the ball inbounds near the sideline, touches, (a) player; (b) a photographer; (c) a coach; (d) an official, all of whom are out of bounds. RULING: A1 is not out of bounds, A1 must touch the floor or some objects on our outside a boundary line. People are not considered to be objects and play continues. Inadvertently touching someone who is out of bounds, without gaining and advantage, is not considered a violation. The bold part I have a question about. What if A1 is on the sideline and looses their balance and reaches across the line and pushes on a coach to keep balance and not fall out of bounds. Violation? I think since this case play says inadvertently, and advantage, a violation would be right. |
|
|||
|
Other way around. Touching a person out of bounds is ok. touching an object is OOB. 7-1
Last edited by BigCat; Fri Feb 12, 2016 at 11:48am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Throw in situation | ILMalti | Basketball | 19 | Fri Jul 10, 2009 09:44am |
| Need some help on a free throw situation. | NURef | Basketball | 35 | Sat Jul 05, 2008 01:10pm |
| Free Throw Situation | walter | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 25, 2006 07:45pm |
| Throw in situation: | williebfree | Basketball | 63 | Thu Jan 16, 2003 09:03pm |
| Free Throw situation | camster | Basketball | 2 | Sun Nov 17, 2002 11:14am |