The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 08, 2016, 10:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,315
I don't think there's any violation for the mere touching by A2 if the ball is past the plane. The touching by B1results in a held ball

6.4.5 SITUATION B:

During an alternating-possession throw-in, thrower A1 holds the ball through the end-line plane and B1 grabs it, resulting in a held ball.

RULING: Since the throw-in had not ended and no violation occurred, it is still A's ball for an alternating-possession throw-in. (4-42-5)

ART. 5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw in situation ILMalti Basketball 19 Fri Jul 10, 2009 09:44am
Need some help on a free throw situation. NURef Basketball 35 Sat Jul 05, 2008 01:10pm
Free Throw Situation walter Basketball 3 Sat Nov 25, 2006 07:45pm
Throw in situation: williebfree Basketball 63 Thu Jan 16, 2003 09:03pm
Free Throw situation camster Basketball 2 Sun Nov 17, 2002 11:14am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1