The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 22, 1999, 10:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 55
Post

...which leads us to...

If player A1, in player control, makes contact with the "excessive" elbow, it is a player control foul (no free throws for "B")

But if you deem it intentional, do you or do you not shoot the free throws?

The penalty seems to be worse for swinging the elbows and MISSING, than it is for swinging the elbows and making contact.

Swing & a miss = Tech. 2 shots, ball out of bounds

Swing & contact = Player control foul. Ball out of bounds.

Any Thoughts?...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1